Work smarter, not harder…

One good drenching and the lawn looks like a slightly less hostile environment than the ho chi min trail.  I’ve got a little bit of everything:  crab grass; dandelion; goosegrass; speedweed; white clover; wild onion; ground ivy; bullwhistle…the list goes on.  Normally I would try to combat said issues with Scotts fertilizers and some lime.  Unfortunately, that shit is not only expensive, but requires multiple applications.

With 25,000 square feet the money and the effort gets steep fast.  Time for a cop-out.  I met with Mike from TrueGreen today for an estimate from the pros.  A rare good move on my part.  With a five treatment plan from people who actually know what they are doing it will cost me less than I would have paid for product alone. 

And he brought the dog a treat.  That right there might have sealed it. 

Call TrueGreen.  And if you live in my area, let me know and I’ll send you Mike’s number…You’ll thank me.

On a side note, two couples in my circle of friends recently returned from vacations in Mexico and Puerto Rico.  One brought me a bottle of fine rum; the other a bottle of Mezcal.  I’m starting to think I might be sending out the right message. 

Lawn’s gonna look mighty fine from the deck chewing on a Mezcal worm.  Looks like I’d better plan a rib night soon.

Leave a Reply

