Honey, I’m a hooker

Yes I’ve been a little mia this past week.  But with good reason.  I’ve returned to the helm of ‘my’ boat and been trying to learn a new fishery: longlining.  Yes, it’s a bit of a throwback.  But so far so good.  I’ve only scared the shit out of myself a couple of times. 

In the process, I’ve realized two things this week.  One is that fishermen in Gloucester, despite whatever stereotypes are out there, are really helpful when it counts.  And two, and this refers to my new sternman, if you can dig clams in the winter you can do anything.  One week in and the kid looks like an old pro. 

More to come…

And any of you ladies who misunderstood ‘hooker’, feel free to give me a call.  Everyone has their price.

One Response to “Honey, I’m a hooker”

  1. Dan Says:

    Thanks for the spot capt

Leave a Reply

